Hwangbo’s New Single: I’m Still Beautiful

I was going to make a post of this yesterday, but I ended up being too pumped up for Eric’s return last night. But I just want to post this today.

Hwangbo came out with a new single on Friday in Korea titled I’m Still Beautiful. I was keeping an eye on it and was really excited to see the music video being released along with the single. Can I just say I’m SO happy that she didn’t go with the current trend of heavy autotuning? I was sort of expecting that cos everyone does it these days, but it’s really nice to see a ballad from Hwangbo. While she’s not a really strong singer, I love that she’s experimenting with different types of music everytime she releases a song.

She did Pop RnB with her first album Lady in Black (which I LOVE!!), then of course the tectonic Get Hot, the euro trance Arisong, and now the slower track I’m Still Beautiful. Get Hot and Arisong are two catchy numbers, but you could barely hear her real voice. This time, not only the song is really catchy (definitely more catchy than Mature, which admittedly I thought was a little bland) but you actually hear her voice.

The fact that the video is so beautiful is the icing on the cake. The video itself is really simple, it’s basically just Hwangbo erasing her make up and putting them again. But I don’t know why, it’s just so compelling, Hwangbo’s facial expressions makes me transfixed till the end. I’ve embedded the video below if you want to see the MV. Hope she’s doing rounds of promotions soon! Can’t wait to see her out and about.

One response to “Hwangbo’s New Single: I’m Still Beautiful

  1. I highly agree with your comments… it’s beautiful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

