What Is It About 2NE1?

2ne1

2NE1 is a new girl group from YG Entertainment. They are dubbed the female Big Bang, adopting similar fashion and overall style. Comprised of CL, Park Bom, Gong Minji, and Philippine star Park Sandara, 2NE1 is apparently taking the Korean music scene by storm!

I personally do not get all the fuss about 2NE1. I listened to their songs, Lollipop and Fire and I was not impressed. I mean, the songs are okay, but they are not exactly up to the hype. Everywhere I look in Kpop blogs these days, more often 2NE1 would be in one of the coverage. Be it their performance, their media appearance, heck, even just the fact that they reveal their makeup-less faces is worth a blogging. It’s not that I complain but I’m just stating the fact that they seem to be so hugely popular now and I don’t understand why.

One response to “What Is It About 2NE1?

  1. I think it’s the gush of ppl fancying and getting into cool and talented girl groups rather than the typical cute/pop girl groups out there. 2NEI actually boasts a very different and electronic vibe, and isn’t much like other cutesy girl groups who vie for cuter and sexier vibes out there. And they target younger audiences who’re more into hip, intriguing and fascinating things.. the over the top outfits, cool dancing,..etc.. all of these play an important part in the intrigue of 2NE1. It’s like a breath of fresh air to those who’re into K-pop (and I mean K-pop as in those who love SNSD, DBSK, Big Bang stuff).. I’m sure you know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

